2018 Race Season wrap up!

This was our 5th race season!

When we first started this racing association, we weren’t quite sure what we would end up with. The first race had six 1600 buggies, and about a dozen UTVs. We raced at the Grain Valley Speedway on a make shift track using part of the infield and the banked turns. While it worked, just wasn’t optimum and it was a very pricey place to race!

Five seasons later we have raced at one of the best pro tracks in the country in Wheatland Missouri, we raced at a two great tracks in Paola and Overbrook Kansas, and we put on a heck of a show for the spectators at the Overbrook Kansas fairgrounds every time we have raced there.

We have had many great sponsors support us every season, we have had many racers come and go, but those friendships we have made along the way, are priceless and will remain for many years to come!

We went from a couple youth RZR 170 racers to around 15 or so every race! We have tried things that worked, some didn’t work, but we are always willing to try new things and make improvements when needed.

The mini stock truck class is growing. The youth class is growing, our adult UTV classes have remained very consistent and we hopefully have even more growth in the adult classes next season.

We want to thank all of our great 2018 sponsors:

Edge Restorations, Peculiar Missouri
Best Battery, NKC Missouri
JGUD MFG, Peculiar Missouri
Specialty Buggy, Independence Missouri
RideNow Powersports KC, Olathe Kansas
LSX Construction, Paola, Kansas
Complete Heating & Air Conditioning, Tonganoxie Kansas
Seek Designs, Richmond Missouri
KB3 UTV Products, Olathe Kansas
Custom Splice, Lawrence Kansas
Prime Paintless Dent Repair, Overbrook Kansas
El Dorado Cycle, El Dorado Missouri

Huge thank you to our 2018 race facilities:

Miami County Speedway, Paola Kansas
Osage County Raceway, Overbrook Kansas
Overbrook Fairgrounds, Overbrook Kansas
Lucas Oil Facility, Wheatland, Missouri

Final Series Points have been tallied and the winners are……

RZR 170
1st Bree Seek
2nd Miles Sunday
3rd Josey Watkins

UTV Unlimited NA
1st Laramie Freeny
2nd Troy Sull
3rd Grant Stussey

UTV Unlimited Turbo
1st Greg Sunday
2nd Miles Hasselquist
3rd Nick Rickels

Mini Stock Truck
1st Jake Blum
2nd Joe Gundenkauf

We look forward to an end of the season/2019 season kickoff party after the first of the year.

2019 is looking great already. We are working on many details for next season, and hopefully be able to announce some very soon.

Thank you again, for a great season!